We used Carey Hughes because of the personal recommendation that came from a friend who had worked with them more than once. We felt very relieved at the initial meeting with our agent who reassured us that they would move at our speed, however long that took. 

 

Our home buying process was made so easy for us when our agent showed up for every inspection and estimate that we could not make due to a hectic work schedule. Our agent kept us informed and empowered us to make our own decisions at every juncture, while also offering their experienced perspective for us to consider. 

 

Above all we were grateful for their ability to make time for us at our convenience, as we had little time to devote to this big project. Also their connections to contractors and inspectors saved us from hiring people based off on-line reviews alone.

-Mathias & Lana Q | 01/15/2022

 

The team is all exceptionally knowledgeable respectful and professional. You can trust them 100% to always effectively work for your best interest. I appreciate their ability to tackle the tough aspects that can arise when dealing with sellers inspections and other agents.  I can’t recommend them enough. A resounding shout out to Carey, Terry and Kate.

-Mary L | 01/15/2022

 

My partner and I decided to take on the scary yet exciting step of purchasing our first home together. From the beginning, we knew Kate would be the perfect person to help us get there. She guided us through each and every step of home buying. She made herself available at any time of the day, considering our busy schedules. She helped us write countless offers in a crazy market. And when we finally found the one, she expertly guided us through the inspections, paperwork and final touches. When things needed some extra attention, she wasn’t afraid to get dirty and get into the crawl space. She was very communicative and professional and never made us feel pressured. Truth is, we are absolutely in love with our home and we couldn’t have done any of it without Kate. Not only did we purchase a home, but we made a lifelong friend through the process. Thank you Kate, Brooklyn and the Carey Hughes team!

-Jessie & Morgan | 01/10/2022


Carey  & her outstanding team would receive a score of 10 stars , if it was available.  The listing & sale of my home exceeded all expectations.  All of my interactions were professional & efficient.  I had other life events happening at the same time & Carey created a stress free experience for me in regards to the selling experience of my home. 

 

I appreciated her knowledge of the market & her extensive background in real estate.  Carey is also well connected with resources for any problem solving .  I can’t say a big enough Thank You to Carey & her team for providing me with an outstanding experience!

-Patricia D | 01/01/2022

 

“Once upon a time, there was a couple venturing the treacherous path of… home buying. And as luck would have it, they stumbled and found their own Fairy God Realtor, Kate Bergsgaard with Carey Hughes. 

 

Kate was referred to us and we seriously feel like we found the pot of gold at the end of a rainbow. First of all, her personality is one that will fit anyone. You know those people that everyone just likes? That is Kate.  She made this really difficult process fun and educational all at once. First time home buyers really get thrown into the lion’s den and Kate was our Gladiator as we went into battle. We never once felt like we were on our own, she worked around the clock and was always a phone call away. There was a time we thought we could’ve lost the deal but Kate was there to fight for our family. We got the house we wanted and we have no doubt it was because of Kate and her team. They are prompt, detail-oriented, knowledgeable, and masters in their craft  Anyone who gets to work with Carey Hughes, Kate Bergsgaard and team are in the best hands in the business and we happily refer them to anyone who wants to venture on their own home buying journey. 

 

I write this review as my partner and I sip on coffee in our dream home. Thank you, Kate and Carey Hughes Team. 

 

That stressed out couple so far, are living happily ever after.”

-Shelly and Alexsia | 09/28/2021

 

“We worked with Kate and Terry of this team. This duo consistently provided full attention to our home buying experience from the moment we were considering buying a home, to final signing and beyond! Very satisfied and obviously recommend this down to earth team to anybody itching for a new home. 

 

Thanks again Kate and Ter for all your hard work!!!”

-Benjamin and Emily | 12/26/2021

 

“We are new to the Portland area and the Carey Hughes team came highly recommended. We can’t thank Kate and Terry enough for their knowledge of the process, recommendations, and support along the way. Especially dealing with a client that was out of state and doing virtual tours!  They were extremely reliable, responsive and detailed in any and all communication. Don’t hesitate to use this team for buying or selling a property. We will definitely be calling them again for any future needs.”

-Megan B | 12/06/2021

 

“Working with Carey was a very pleasant experience.  She was always available to answer questions and give us updates.  We are pleased with the results and would be happy to recommend her to others.”

-Merlin & Delma C | 11/18/2021

 

“There are not enough good things to say about Kate and her team. From the very start, they went the extra mile to make our out of state transition seamless. Kate made herself available on short notice to accommodate our limited timeframe and had outstanding communication throughout the entire process. 

 

We were impressed with Kate’s knowledge of the area, understanding of our needs, and her insight for finding our perfect home. In fact, we were able to lock down a house after only one offer thanks to her strategic approach. 

 

Needless to say, we couldn’t be more happy with the high quality we received from everyone with Carey Hughes Homes and would highly recommend their services. Should we need to sell or buy again in the future, we will certainly be reaching out to their team.”

-Kassidee C | 11/13/2021

 

“Carey & her team are the best when wanting to buy or sell a home or investment property!  While I had some concerns about getting it sold, now that I live out of town, they made sure all was done perfectly from cleaning & staging to contracts & escrow. They were patient, attentive and thorough when completing the sale. I would use them again in a heartbeat.”

-Donna R | 10/23/2021

 

“Absolutely seamless and trouble free transaction. Great support through the entire process. Amazing team! We were new to the area, and they took the time to show us many different options in many different neighborhoods and cities, plus great local restaurant tips! :)”

-Dan M | 10/15/2021

 

“We were thrilled with every aspect of the service that we received from Carey and her team!!!!  From the first contact, when Carey answered the phone, we were treated with professionalism, kindness and exceptional care.  I am a Real Estate Agent licensed in a different state, so I have a depth of experience to base this review on.  Carey is very knowledgeable about the market and the strategies necessary to navigate purchasing a home in it.  Every step of the way there was excellent communication.  Response times were very quick and at every step of the process we felt like we were supported, provided the necessary information and just cared about.  It is obvious that this team works well together, cares about their clients and they provide an excellent standard of service.  I will be recommending them to anyone I know that needs real estate services in the Portland area.”

-Jeana M | 10/15/2021

 

“In our recent buying experience, we worked with Carey, Terry, and Kate at Carey Hughes Homes. Between the three of them we felt very well cared for: they responded to our needs and questions immediately, walked us through each point of negotiation with transparency, treated us with great empathy, and communicated with us in a way that was the most comfortable with us.

 

In the market we were in, it took at least three offers to get to closing, but they were with us each step of the way!

 

Thank you, Carey Hughes Homes for your extreme professionalism and support!”

-Steve and Jen FA | 10/13/2021

 

“Carey and her team helped us through every step of the way selling our home on an incredibly tight timeline. I can not say enough good things about how knowledgeable, professional and easy Carey and her team are to work with. Brooklynn went above and beyond to help us  to remediate an issue that needed to be handled in a timely manner. Gina and Monica made the transaction so much less stressful than I thought it would be. If you are looking to buy or sell this is your team!!”

-Geoff and Jayne G | 10/12/2021

 

“Carey Hughes and I hit it off right from the start!  She is very easy to communicate with and made two transactions (selling and buying two houses at the same time) miraculously come together  by staying in constant communication with the out-of-state realtor.  She is very professional, yet personable, and definitely knows her market!”

-Jan H | 10/07/2021

 

“I have multiple friends in the industry and choose to go with Carey Hughes and her team. The initial meeting sealed the deal with going over expectation, time line, thoughts, and what to be ready for. I had an extremely difficult first time buyer to deal with and many last minute obstacles but the team was available all the time when I had questions and concerns. Special shout out to Kate who overall went above and beyond as well. During this time when the real estate market is crazy and their schedule must be hectic it felt like I had personalized attention throughout the process. My experience with talking and dealing with other realtors were primarily straight to the money and didn’t really have a full execution plan nor were able to meet my expectations after meeting and chatting with the Hughes team. They were so good even my HOA manager reached out to me to obtain their information for his future needs after they reached out to him to follow the HOA rules unlike the prior units in the community that were placed for sale that other realtors didn’t care about. Wish I knew them when I first purchased my property cause it was like night and day comparison. Would highly recommend them to everyone.”

-Charlie D | 10/06/2021

 

“I can’t begin to describe how great it was working with this agency. Specifically, I had the pleasure of working with Kate Bergsgaard, which I highly recommend. She was super responsive, knowledgeable and took time to patiently explain the process since I was buying for the first time. I felt super comfortable and the whole process was very easy and low stress. I was working overtime so didn’t have much time to be very involved but Kate worked really hard behind the scenes and made it very convenient for me and everything went smooth. When I had questions about the property she would go there and send me pictures, sent emails, get estimates for repairs on the same day. My first offer was accepted and got the home of my dreams! I highly recommend!”

-Ana R | 10/02/2021

 

“Carey and her team handled the sale of our home in Portland with true professionalism and perfect follow through. Their market research helped us determine the right asking price that resulted in a solid offer and a quick sale. Definitely the best realtor we’ve ever worked with”

-Manny V | 09/27/2021

 

“This was a difficult moment to sell our home. Carey’s knowledge and professionalism made it truly easy to go through the motions. 

 

We live in a world where everyone is in a hurry to say something. Carey took the time to listen to our needs. Her listening skills made our communication easy and efficient. 

 

Further more, her staging recommendations and excellent decoration taste helped us create the right experience for potential buyers.

 

I am looking forward to working with Carey again!”

-Rene L | 09/23/2021

 

“We relocated to the Lirtland area and it was hands down the best home buying experience we could’ve had. Kate and team is knowledgeable, responsive, and worked tirelessly to find the best home for us.”

-Dewon D | 09/22/2021

 

“Kate was the most thorough and honest real estate professional we’d ever worked with.  Even in a crazy market she ensured that we were spending our money wisely.  We will never use another agent as long as we’re in the greater PDX area.”

-Lindsay K | 09/22/2021

 

“The entire team at Carey Hughes is absolutely fantastic. Buying a house with limited buying power in this market is a challenge, and I felt well supported through the entire process. 

 

What I love most about working with my agent, Kate, is her dedication. From sharing her knowledge about every listing I sent her, FaceTiming me to view a home when I couldn’t attend in-person, and problem-solving every scenario we encountered, I felt I had the perfect person by my side. Her hard work didn’t stop at closing, and I’m grateful for that.”

-Carlos S | 09/11/2021

 

“Carey was very responsive with our inquiries about homes and in the negotiation process. She was very familiar with the area we wanted to buy and the area where our listed home was. She helped keep us informed about the selling process and kept us up to date on the bid process.  We found her explanations of the paperwork and legal implications very clear and concise.  She gave us great advice for getting our house ready to sell.  We plan to recommend her to anyone who is thinking of selling and buying a home in the greater Portland area, especially Beaverton/Tigard/Sherwood.”

-Dan & Catherine P | 09/06/2021

 

“Carey Hughes and her staff were exemplary!  Quick response to any queries or questions we had.  Their responses were also clear and easy to understand.  They made us feel like we really mattered and we never had the feeling that they were in a hurry or needed to be elsewhere.  We HIGHLY recommend Carey and her staff!!  SUCH a pleasure working with them all.”

-Lynne K | 09/04/2021

 

“Kate Bergsgaard is everything I wanted in an agent: proactive, knowledgeable, available, well-connected, smart, and funny! She was always on top of things, super responsive, and gave me honest feedback about each property, location, and item on the inspection. She helped me submit multiple offers, some at the very last minute, and expertly navigated me through a challenging inspection period and a difficult seller to purchase my first home! I just moved in and truly feel this is the best of all the houses I saw. I would recommend Kate and everyone at Carey Hughes to anyone looking for an incredible team to guide them step-by-step through the process.

 

Special shout out to Brooklyn, who showed me homes when Kate was unavailable and took great care of me!”

-Rachel S | 09/04/2021

 

“We had a great experience working with Kate. She is extremely patient, knowledgeable, attentive and thorough. Kate made the home buying process smoother than we could have imagined, especially in this market. We enjoyed having her and Brooklyn in our corner and would highly recommend Kate and the team at Carey Hughes. Thank you for your hard work!”

-Corey, Joelle, & Dylan S | 09/03/2021

 

“We cannot say enough good things about Carey Hughes! We worked closely with Kate throughout the process of buying our first home. From the first meeting it was clear that she is extremely knowledgable, hard-working, and diligent. She created a clear plan of action from our interests, budget, timeline, and location requirements. We truly would not be in the home we are in now if not for her (our perfect home!) – her communication with us and selling agents was exceptional. Being new to the home buying process was very daunting for us but we were expertly guided through each step and had the best possible outcome. We wish we could give her more stars! We cannot recommend Kate and the Carey Hughes team enough.”

-Ellie M | 08/30/2021

 

“A thorough process from start to finish with Carey and her group. Carey gave sound advice and recommendations before we went to market and provided a great strategy. Her understanding of our neighborhood and local knowledge was an asset. I would use her again in a minute and would refer any of our neighbors to employ her services.”

-Maureen M | 08/25/2021

 

“Well thought out plan. Kept at it when house didn’t sell quickly. Highly endorse! Aggressive marketing! Timely open houses. Engaged conversations with potential buyers. Very professional!”

-Nelson A | 08/24/2021

 

“When we were deciding to buy a house, our friends you had previously worked with Kate Bergsgaard highly recommended her to us. Kate and her assistant Brooklyn were very easy to work with. They were always available to help out with our questions and concerns over text/call. This commitment was reflective of how much they value the people they are working with. We also appreciated the honesty, clear communication, and detail oriented feedback from Kate. This was our first home and Kate helped us understand the housing market and the details we needed to consider while buying a house. Moreover, Kate and Brooklyn were patient enough to drive us to see different houses. We are fortunate to have had Kate as our agent who always cared for our choice/ preferences and made sure our decisions were represented well in the agreement. We are happy with our new house, thanks to Kate and team”

-Sheetal D | 08/22/2021

 

“We moved from the deep South to Oregon. Therefore, we were unable to do a lot of house hunting in person. However, the Carey Hughes team video-chatted us through many homes until we found what was great for us! Specifically, Brooklyn Willner did an amazing job going back and forth with the sellers, ensuring we had the best deal, and explaining our options to us at every step. We now live in a beautiful condo on the Columbia River! Thank you so much, Brooklyn!”

-Loretta S | 08/20/2021

 

“Carey and her team were so helpful and great to work with.  Great communication. Our house sold in a few days.  All our needs were met and more!  Carey took care of everything and made selling stress free!  We definitely recommend Carey and her team!”

-Amy Q | 08/19/2021

 

“This was my very first home purchase and I must admit, I was a bit anxious about the process.  However, Carey and her team of women were AMAZING!!! They were all willing to work around my own busy schedule with viewing all of the numerous homes.  They answered all of my late night text messages very promptly!  They talked to me step-by-step throughout the entire process of purchasing a home!  They also gave great ideas of how to make a WINNING OFFER!  My offer beat out 15 other offers on my home!  I completely recommend Carey Hughes and her team for your home purchase!  This was a very SMOOTH process and I was in my home within 30 days.  Wow!!”

-Kristina A | 07/02/2021

 

“Working with Kate at Carey Hughes was a wonderful experience. She was prompt, knowledgeable, punctual, and made this whole process way easier than it would have been. We could not be more grateful for her support and the support of her team.”

-Katrina B | 06/21/2021